completenoob.blogg.se

Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin
Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin











most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin
  1. #MOST WANTED COLOURPOP MATTE LIPSTICK FOR DARK SKIN SKIN#
  2. #MOST WANTED COLOURPOP MATTE LIPSTICK FOR DARK SKIN MAC#

Potential allergens: Mica, bismuth oxychlorideĪbout the brand: Kylie Cosmetics by Kylie Jenner burst onto the beauty scene in 2017, and has been a major player in the industry ever since.

most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin

Diva is my go-to shade for a night out when I want to wear a bold lip, and I even wore it on the most recent outfit of the day post.Byrdie Clean?: No contains polyethylene. If cherry red isn’t your cup of tea but you aren’t quite ready for a nearly black lip, Diva is the happy medium.

#MOST WANTED COLOURPOP MATTE LIPSTICK FOR DARK SKIN MAC#

Satin is the best of both worlds, so I do wish MAC chose a satin finish to keep Whirl away from the dry feeling after a few hours of wear.ĭiva is also a matte finish and is a gorgeous deep red shade with blue undertones. The shade is a matte finish, which is my only gripe. A lipliner is not required, but I usually pair it with MAC’s Plum liner to play up the deeper tones and add more dimension. Whirl is a beautiful dusty rose shade that works with my natural lip color to create a deeply muted everyday shade. To my surprise, I immediately fell in love with it. I bought it because I liked the shade in the tube, but I was a bit skeptical as to how it would look on me. The important thing to note about MAC’s Whirl (and all neutral lip colors) is that it doesn’t look the same on everyone. Now, it’s a permanent shade in the lipstick range. If you didn’t know, Whirl was previously only available as a lip liner. While it was almost annoyingly overexposed, I’m actually glad the hype happened otherwise, we may never have gotten this shade in lipstick form. It was even featured in my most recent favorites post.Įasily, Whirl was the most talked about lipstick shade a few years ago. It takes precedence over the rest because the color is everything I never knew I needed. *Okay so I said that I love them all equally for different reasons, but I have to admit that Whirl is my all-time favorite. The best thing about Twig is the satin finish, meaning it provides a nearly matte look without the drying factor. It blends with your natural lip color to bring out the best shade, so keep that in mind while purchasing: it will not look the same on everyone.

#MOST WANTED COLOURPOP MATTE LIPSTICK FOR DARK SKIN SKIN#

Twig is a soft brownish pink shade, suitable for a variety of skin tones. It actually looks a little pinker in the photograph than in real life, but this is what I deem as the “your lips but better” color. Before Whirl, Twig was my all-time favorite. I’ve raved about Twig before in a monthly favorites post, and with good reason. Captive is on the warmer pink side, while Amorous is more cool-toned.Ĭaptive is a pinkish-plum color with a satin finish that I reach for when I want a little flush of color without opting for a bold lip. Clearly, I never got around to it…not to mention, there is a small difference between Captive and Amorous. I happen to have both because I was so indecisive as to which one I wanted that I decided to leave with them and return whichever one I decided against. The average person does not need both Captive and Amorous, one will do just fine. I know what you’re thinking - Chelsey, this looks just like Amorous! And to that I say, you’re pretty much right. It provides enough color to be noticed, but not so much to be the focus.

most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin

Amorous a color I like to wear as the everyday mauve shade. On my lips, it’s more of a cool-tone pink with plum undertones. I personally don’t get anything on the side of cranberry, but I love the color nonetheless. Listed in no particular order–because let’s be real, I love them all equally* for different reasons–these are my favorite MAC lipstick shades: 5 Must-Have MAC Lipsticks for WOCĪmorous is described by MAC as a “lovestruck cranberry” with a satin finish. When I say favorite, I mean these are the shades I keep on heavy rotation and add to my travel or weekender bag without a second thought.Īs always, I’m NC 45/NC 50 in foundation shades for your reference. Why do you think the beauty blog and Youtube worlds are so popular? While I don’t have enough lipsticks (in my opinion) to share the top 10 must-haves just yet, I do want to talk about a few of my favorites. With makeup, especially high-end makeup, it’s extremely beneficial to see the product on other people. The best thing to do before purchasing anything is research. Well, get read, because I’m throwing another one at you. There are so many colors, so many finishes, and so many “must-have” posts and videos to view prior to making your purchase. Buying MAC lipsticks can be overwhelming.













Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin